WhatsApp is asking users to agree to its new privacy policy within the next month or else lose access to the app.
Agreeing to the new terms and conditions will mean that your private data, including your phone number, will be shared with Facebook, which owns WhatsApp.
The terms must be agreed to before 8 February.
If users refuse to the new terms, they will lose their chats and contacts.
Users will receive an in-app notification and they can choose to ignore if they wish.
“By tapping Agree, you accept the new terms, which take effect on February 8, 2021,” the notification states. “After this date, you’ll need to accept the new terms to continue using WhatsApp. You can also visit the Help Center if you would prefer to delete your account.”
















































